UNRESTRICTED MINUTES OF THE ALEXANDRA PALACE AND PARK CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE - TUESDAY, 8 JULY 2014

* Denotes absence

Consultative Committee Nominated Members:

Alexandra Palace Allotments Association Alexandra Palace Organ Appeal Alexandra Palace Television Group Alexandra Residents' Association Alexandra Park and Palace Conservation Area Advisory Committee Bounds Green and District Residents' Association Friends of Alexandra Park Friends of the Alexandra Palace Theatre Hornsey Historical Society Muswell Hill and Fortis Green Association Muswell Hill Metro Group Palace View Residents' Association Vitrine Ltd - The Lakeside Café Warner Estate Residents' Association Vacancy Mr H. Macpherson *Mr J. Thompson *Ms C. Hayter Mr C. Marr Mr K. Ranson Mr G. Hutchinson *Mr N. Willmott Miss R. Macdonald *Ms D Feeney Mr J. Boshier Ms V. Paley Mr A. Yener Prof. R. Hudson

Consultative Committee Appointed Members:

Councillor Berryman Councillor Christophides *Councillor Egan Councillor Gallagher Councillor Hare *Councillor Mann

Also attending

Duncan Wilson – Chief Executive, Alexandra Palace Kerri Farnsworth – Regeneration & Property Director, Alexandra Palace Oliver Craxton – Clerk to the Committee (LB Haringey)

MINUTE NO.

SUBJECT/DECISION

APCC18. ELECTION OF CHAIR FOR THE MUNICIPAL YEAR 2014/15

The outgoing Chair, Colin Marr, welcomed new members to the meeting. He then drew attention to the fact that some of the nominations of membership received from organisations were conditional to these nominations being ratified by the relevant organisation's AGM.

The Chair then spoke in tribute to Jacob O'Callaghan, who for more than twenty years had served firstly on the Statutory Advisory Committee and then the Consultative Committee. During this time Mr O'Callaghan had led the campaign to secure listing of Alexandra Palace by English Heritage and the Judicial Review in 2007, without which the current regeneration scheme would not have been possible. Members present acknowledged this tribute.

The Chair then asked members of the Consultative Committee for nominations

MINUTES OF THE ALEXANDRA PALACE AND PARK CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE. TUESDAY, 8 JULY 2014

	for Chair for the 2014/15 Municipal Year.		
	Gordon Hutchinson was nominated and seconded, and there being no other nominations, it was:		
RESOLVED:			
	That Gordon Hutchinson be elected as Chair of the Alexar Consultative Committee for the 2014/15 Municipal Year.	ndra Palace and Park	
	Gordon Hutchinson in the Chair		
APCC19.	19. ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIR FOR THE MUNICIPAL YEAR 2014/15		
	The Chair asked for nominations for the Vice-Chair of the Committee for the 2014/15 Municipal Year.	Consultative	
	Rachel Macdonald was nominated and seconded, and there being no other nominations it was:		
	RESOLVED: That Rachel Macdonald be elected as Vice- Palace and Park Consultative Committee for the 2014/15		
APCC20.	 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Mann and Egan and from Evelyn Regan, Caroline Hayter and from Nigel Willmott for lateness. 		
APCC21.	DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST		
	None declared.		
APCC22.	MEMBERSHIPS		
	RESOLVED:		
	 a) To approve the applications for membership of the Consultative Committee for the 2014/15 municipal year, from the organisations listed below: 		
	Alexandra Palace Allotments Association Alexandra Palace Organ Appeal Alexandra Palace Television Group Alexandra Residents' Association Alexandra Park and Palace Conservation Area Advisory Committee Bounds Green & District Residents Association Friends of Alexandra Park Friends of Alexandra Palace Theatre Hornsey Historical Society	<i>(rep tbc)</i> Hugh Macpherson John Thompson *Ms C. Hayter Colin Marr Ken Ranson Gordon Hutchinson Nigel Willmott Rachael Macdonald	

MINUTES OF THE ALEXANDRA PALACE AND PARK CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE. TUESDAY, 8 JULY 2014

APCC24.	schools. ANY OTHER BUSINESS	
	b) That Frances Hargrove, Head Teacher of St Mary Primary School, be appointed to the Consultative Committee as a representative of local	
	Community Use for the Old Station (CUFOS)	
	a) That the Consultative Committee endorse proposals to delete from membership the following bodies which have failed to supply membership information, as requested by the London Borough of Haringey's Committee Team, and as required by the Consultative Committee's Constitution:	
	RESOLVED:	
APCC23.	GOVERNANCE	
	After the election to appoint the representatives to serve as non-voting members of the Board, the outgoing Chair thanked Val Paley for the years that she had served in that role.	
	c) That, following a vote conducted at the meeting, Nigel Willmott and Colin Marr be appointed as representatives of the Consultative Committee, along with the Chair, Gordon Hutchinson, to serve as non-voting Members of the Alexandra Palace and Park Board.	
	b) To note that the application from the Alexandra Palace Allotments Association for membership of the Consultative Committee for the 2014/15 municipal year would be submitted to a future meeting for approval.	
	Muswell Hill & Fortis Green AssociationDenise FeeneyMuswell Hill Metro GroupJohn BoshierPalace View Residents' AssociationVal PaleyVitrine Ltd – the Lakeside CaféAhmet YenerWarner Estate Residents AssociationProf. RichardHudsonHudson	

Gordon Hutchinson

Chair